VKontakte.DJ
forum traveling

GlobalSight User Group

Stay Informed

Log in to access your GlobalSight Community control panel. *****Forum is moderated; Reviewed prior to publishing. SPAM posting will not be displayed.*****

*****Forum is moderated; Reviewed prior to publishing.*****

Become A Fan

Current Community Stats

Total Members: 5,215
Total Downloads: 20,357
GlobalSight 8.0 New Features Webinar (March 22, 2011)
Written by Shannon.R.Smith   

On Tuesday, March 22nd, Steve Billings, a member of the GlobalSight team and community, will host an GlobalSight 8.0 New Features Webinar to go over the new stuff added in the last release. 

 

Now that you've upgraded to the new 8.0 release, it's a good time to ask a solutions expert your questions!

 

This free webinar will provide a guided tour of new features available in GlobalSight 8.0. In this webinar you'll learn about GlobalSight 8.0 enhancements in three areas:

  • Enhancements for Corporations: Integration with TAUS Data Association super-cloud translation memory system, expanded machine translation support, expanded file format support, and improvements to scalability, performance, and linguistic data access control.

  • Enhancements for Language Service Providers: Enhanced capabilities for processing work delivered from other translation management systems and tools.

  • Enhancements for Translators: Enhanced translation memory fuzzy match post-editing capabilities, enhanced machine translation post-editing capabilities, and improved performance.

The webinar will include a live demonstration.

 

This one hour webinar will begin at:

·         09:30 San Francisco

·         12:30 New York

·         16:30 London

·         17:30 Paris

 

To register for the meeting, please follow the link and complete the registration form. Once the registration is complete, you will receive an invite with the webinar log-in information.