Resetting User Details

From Globalsight
Jump to: navigation, search
Project Management Wiki
Jump to: Home | Main User Guide
Gs color logo on black bg.jpg
General
About GlobalSight
My Jobs | My Activities
My Account
Planning
  1. Create jobs
  2. Add job comments
  3. Quote
  4. Approve quotes
  5. Dispatch jobs
Managing Projects
Following Up Ongoing Jobs
  1. Check general status information
  2. Check job and activity status
  3. Checking the activity duration
  4. View in-progress translations
  5. Download in-progress files
  6. View all comments
  7. Answer queries
Changing Ongoing Jobs
  1. Cancel workflows
  2. Cancel jobs
  3. Re-assign activities
  4. Add and remove resources
  5. Add more time for activities
  6. Skip activities
  7. Complete activities for other users
  8. Reset user details
  9. Add/edit/delete files
  10. Manage TMs
  11. Manage Terminology (Glossaries)
Finalizing
  1. Download the final files
  2. Archive jobs
  3. Resolve differences (optional)

Support
Support | FAQs | Training
System Requirements
Logging in
Related Information:








You can reset user details, if needed. For example, if the user has lost their details or to perform an activity on the user's behalf.

The Project Manager, Vendor Management or the GlobalSight Team may have a list of user logins.

You can also reassign the activity to the proxy user (welocvzb.proxy), if needed, to complete an activity on a user's behalf.

Contact Support or Vendor Management regarding any central "super company" users. The username usually starts with trn.

To reset user details:

  1. Open GlobalSight
  2. Enter your Project Manager user name and password and then click Login
  3. Click Setup->Users
    Setupgs15.jpg


















  4. Find the user by adding text in the fields
  5. Click the user to edit the details
  6. Enter and confirm the new Password
    Pm162.jpg

  7. Click Contact Information
  8. Edit the Email Address, if needed, and click Done
    Pm163.jpg

  9. Click Save