Adding and Removing Resources

From Globalsight
Jump to: navigation, search
Project Management Wiki
Jump to: Home | Main User Guide
Gs color logo on black bg.jpg
General
About GlobalSight
My Jobs | My Activities
My Account
Planning
  1. Create jobs
  2. Add job comments
  3. Quote
  4. Approve quotes
  5. Dispatch jobs
Managing Projects
Following Up Ongoing Jobs
  1. Check general status information
  2. Check job and activity status
  3. Checking the activity duration
  4. View in-progress translations
  5. Download in-progress files
  6. View all comments
  7. Answer queries
Changing Ongoing Jobs
  1. Cancel workflows
  2. Cancel jobs
  3. Re-assign activities
  4. Add and remove resources
  5. Add more time for activities
  6. Skip activities
  7. Complete activities for other users
  8. Reset user details
  9. Add/edit/delete files
  10. Manage TMs
  11. Manage Terminology (Glossaries)
Finalizing
  1. Download the final files
  2. Archive jobs
  3. Resolve differences (optional)

Support
Support | FAQs | Training
System Requirements
Logging in
Related Information:








You can add and remove resources from an ongoing project as needed.

Contact your project admin if you cannot access Projects.

To add or remove resources from a project:

  1. Click Setup->Projects. You can also click Projects under Setup in the Quick Links
  2. Find the project in the Projects list
    Setupgs11.jpg















  3. Click the project to open the Edit Project - Basic Information page
    Setupgs66.jpg

  4. Add users from the Available list to the Added list and remove users from the Added list as needed
    Trans2proj05.jpg

  5. Click Save once you have added and removed the users needed

Contact the GlobalSight team if the resource does not show in the workflow.