Canceling Workflows

From Globalsight
Jump to: navigation, search
Project Management Wiki
Jump to: Home | Main User Guide
Gs color logo on black bg.jpg
General
About GlobalSight
My Jobs | My Activities
My Account
Planning
  1. Create jobs
  2. Add job comments
  3. Quote
  4. Approve quotes
  5. Dispatch jobs
Managing Projects
Following Up Ongoing Jobs
  1. Check general status information
  2. Check job and activity status
  3. Checking the activity duration
  4. View in-progress translations
  5. Download in-progress files
  6. View all comments
  7. Answer queries
Changing Ongoing Jobs
  1. Cancel workflows
  2. Cancel jobs
  3. Re-assign activities
  4. Add and remove resources
  5. Add more time for activities
  6. Skip activities
  7. Complete activities for other users
  8. Reset user details
  9. Add/edit/delete files
  10. Manage TMs
  11. Manage Terminology (Glossaries)
Finalizing
  1. Download the final files
  2. Archive jobs
  3. Resolve differences (optional)

Support
Support | FAQs | Training
System Requirements
Logging in
Related Information:








You can cancel workflows by discarding them. For example, if a particular locale is no longer needed.

To replace an ongoing workflow with a new one, first create the new workflow and then discard the old one.

Note: All information related to the workflow is deleted. Make sure to back up any financial information, files, comments, content or other data before discarding a workflow.

Discarding all workflows in a job is the same as discarding the job.

To cancel a workflow:

  1. Open GlobalSight
  2. Enter your Project Manager user name and password and then click Login
  3. Open My Jobs. Filter by job status or click All Jobs to view all jobs
  4. Select the job
    Pm199.jpg

  5. Click Workflows
  6. Select the Target Locale from the list of Workflows
    Pm168.jpg

  7. Click Discard
  8. Click OK to confirm when prompted
    Pm169.jpg

The resource is informed but follow up just in case.